Tuesday, June 28, 2022
HomeGaming NewsApex Legends season 2 release date confirmed, new legend wattson, legendary skins...

Apex Legends season 2 release date confirmed, new legend wattson, legendary skins and weapons revealed

Finally, after a lot of speculations, Respawn has confirmed Apex Legends season 2 release date along with a bunch of information.

Apex Legends season 2 release date

Apex legends season 2

During EA Play 2019, Respawn has confirmed that Apex Legends Season 2 battle pass is releasing on July 7th. The season 2 battle pass is titled as battle charge and it will feature an exclusive care package weapon called L-Star.

Apex Legends Season 2 Battle Pass Details

Apex legends season 2

New Legend Wattson

Finally, the rumored legend Wattson is coming to the game as a 10th character. Respawn confirmed this via a brief story trailer. According to the datamined files, she will have a unique set of electrifying abilities which will rip apart enemies with shock. Her tesla trap will electrocute the enemies caught in attack’s radius.

Challenge Base Progression

Apex Legends Season 2 battle pass is going to be a challenge base type instead of time base. Like Fortnite, Daily and Weekly challenges will be available to complete in the game to rank up the battle pass level. This means that “levelling to level 100 is a lot quicker than Season 1.”

Stat trackers are also removed in the season 2 and three new content types are added instead of them.

Apex Legends Legendary Skin

Season 2 battle pass have four legendary skins, two for characters and two for the weapons.

Apex legends season 2
Dark Prince skin

Caustic will have Prince of Darkness skin while Octane will receive Jade Tiger skin.

In weapons, Spitfire is going to get intiminator while R31 is getting two skins. One is called Iron Rampage which will available on the 100th level and other is a golden version of the skin.

Apex Legends Ranked Mode

Apex legends season 2

To improve the competitive scene in Apex Legends, Respawn announced ranked mode for the game. In this mode, players will rank up through six tiers. It goes from ‘bronze’ to ‘Apex Predator’.

Throughout the season players will be given rewards for where they place in the new ranked mode.

If I am not playing games, I am probably writing about them. Electrical Engineer by profession but from the past two years, I've been enjoying my life in journalism and media industry.

Most Popular