Tuesday, August 2, 2022
HomeUncategorizedOverwatch World Cup 2018- Final 24 Teams Are Selected To Compete

Overwatch World Cup 2018- Final 24 Teams Are Selected To Compete

Now real competition begins, Blizzard has been tracking top 150 skilled players from each country. They have selected 20 countries on the basis of overall skill ratings. These countries will take participation in Overwatch World Cup 2018 along with already chosen teams including the United States, South Korea, Thailand, and France. These teams will serve as host of the World Cup 2018.

This time Overwatch World Cup 2018 is following a different approach to schedule events. 24 countries are further divided into four groups. Top 2 teams from each group will be qualified for the top 8. The groups are :

United States

  • United States (Host)
  • Canada
  • Austria
  • Brazil
  • Switzerland
  • Norway

South Korea

  • South Korea (Host)
  • Taiwan
  • Finland
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Russia


  • France (Host)
  • United Kingdom
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Netherlands


  • Thailand (Host)
  • China
  • Australia
  • Sweden
  • Spain
  • Denmark

For more updates, stay tuned on VoStory.

If I am not playing games, I am probably writing about them. Electrical Engineer by profession but from the past two years, I've been enjoying my life in journalism and media industry.

Most Popular